BirthdayShoes.com Vibram Five Fingers Forum
December 21, 2014, 04:54:55 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Tired of seeing ads? Simply become a forum member and login (membership is free!).

nanny-rosy
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Are the vibram five fingers just for running or can they be my everyday shoe?  (Read 1558 times)
kieli

kieli is a new face.

View Profile
« on: September 29, 2011, 12:42:41 PM »

I am a dog trainer so I spend most of my day standing, walking or jogging. I am starting to get pain in my kneecaps and am looking for a good shoe. Can these shoes be used as an everyday shoe?  If I where to walk on terrain other then paved road would it hurt my feet? Are they any good on wet surfaces? Any information would be welcomed.
Thank you, Kieli 
« on: September 29, 2011, 12:42:41 PM »

JustinB

JustinB is well known.JustinB is well known.JustinB is well known.JustinB is well known.

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2011, 12:47:03 PM »

They are good for any and all conditions.  Just choose the right model.  For what you are looking for I would suggest the Komodosport/Komodosport LS or one of the models with a Trek Sole.

Many people on this site use them as everyday shoes and never run.

42 Grey/Palm/Clay KSO, 43 Black Classic, 44 Black Moc, 43 Black/White Speed,43 Grey/Green Bikila LS, 43 Black/Day Glow SeeYa
44 Black/White Vivobarefoot Neo, 43 Black Vivobarefoot Ra
The Yeti

The Yeti is starting to look familiar.The Yeti is starting to look familiar.

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2011, 01:14:49 PM »