BirthdayShoes.com Vibram Five Fingers Forum
October 23, 2014, 11:49:54 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Tired of seeing ads? Simply become a forum member and login (membership is free!).

nanny-rosy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help! Intense heel pain  (Read 1015 times)
sailorwind

sailorwind is a new face.

View Profile
« on: April 05, 2012, 10:47:53 PM »

Some of you may recognize me from around this board.  I've been wearing VFFs for at least two years.  For a while I slipped back into a regular shoe routine, but my back started KILLING me and I developed sciatica, so I switched back to VFFs and fast flats (for work where I can't wear VFFs) and those cleared up basically immediately.  After I switched back, I decided to try running (I've never been a runner).  I ran for maybe two weeks using the C25K phone app to ensure I didn't overdo it.  Then the first week in March I was out of the country and I haven't been runnining since the end of February.  The reason I hadn't gotten back to running is because shortly after I returned home, my heels started bothering me.  Now, I know everyone's first thought with heel pain is plantar fasciitis, but I had PF a few years back. It was the reason I decided to give VFFs a try and it went away and never came back until last week, slightly, in my left foot and I think it's BECAUSE of this heel pain.  they hurt all the time.  It's like I'm walking on nervy pads.  It's not any worse in the morning or after rest, it's equally bad all day long and getting more painful day by day.  In fact, if anything, I'd say they get worse when standing or walking for more than five minutes at a time.  I don't see how it can be an exercise injury, the pain has kept me from walking more than half a mile at any given time and that at a slow pace.  My feet felt better for about two days after I got a p