BirthdayShoes.com Vibram Five Fingers Forum
November 23, 2014, 12:37:53 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Tired of seeing ads? Simply become a forum member and login (membership is free!).

nanny-rosy
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 [14] 15
  Print  
Author Topic: Release date for Bikilas/Speeds?  (Read 22939 times)
hinogi

hinogi is a regular 'round here.hinogi is a regular 'round here.hinogi is a regular 'round here.

View Profile
« Reply #195 on: May 02, 2010, 03:33:44 AM »

im new to vff and discovered them recently after looking at an ad for kettlebells on craigslist, gotta admit they've peaked my interest.  i dont think the bikilas/speeds are meant for all the diehard barefoot minimalists, i think they're meant for people like me who has never owned  a pair of vffs.  so far i'm really interested in the kso treks for hiking and bikila/speed for running - i'm really itchin for a pair of speeds tho since they look so cool !
Remember that the speeds are only available in Europe, if they ever get available.
« Reply #195 on: May 02, 2010, 03:33:44 AM »

ap19

ap19 is a new face.

View Profile
« Reply #196 on: May 02, 2010, 02:02:46 PM »

i think i might be the only person on here who isn't bothered about the thicker tread on the new models - i like the feel of the ground below me, but i really wear VFFs for the style of them (and to mess with people's heads Smiley )

When you've done something right, people won't be sure you've done anything at all...
pedro

pedro is a new face.

View Profile
« Reply #197 on: May 02, 2010, 03:54:10 PM »

Well, I have come to the point that I believe that the Bikila is a real thing. Maybe I'll be able to order it this year

But the Speed? I really like that model. However -it's just a teaser, right? "Will be released shortly"

"Can be found at the end of the rainbow"    -  or am I too cynical here?