comment
Newbie
Reputation: 1
Posts: 12
|
 |
« Reply #225 on: April 10, 2012, 03:54:19 PM » |
|
cheap5fingers[dot]us
that site is fake I know it's fake. I said that in my post.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
BirthdayShoes.com Vibram Five Fingers Forum
|
 |
« Reply #225 on: April 10, 2012, 03:54:19 PM » |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
justin
|
 |
« Reply #227 on: April 17, 2012, 10:57:52 AM » |
|
They are probably fakes. They're using the fakes telltale imaging and the shipping is weird.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
mrsingh
Newbie
Reputation: 1
Posts: 11
|
 |
« Reply #228 on: April 17, 2012, 10:59:47 AM » |
|
Thanks Justin.
Have entered an email exchange with buyer demandinHaart halt to shipping and a full and immediate refund if they are not authentic. Let's see what happens. Payment was via Paypal.
Any other thoughts anyone?
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
BirthdayShoes.com Vibram Five Fingers Forum
|
 |
« Reply #228 on: April 17, 2012, 10:59:47 AM » |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
Sablewings
|
 |
« Reply #229 on: April 17, 2012, 11:28:53 AM » |
|
They are being shipped from China which personally I think is immediately suspect. However I think there was something on some outlets in China selling 'seconds' or poorer quality Fivefingers from Vibram factories - the bits are Vibram, but the workmanship isn't so good. Seeing as this goes on with lots of other products it wouldn't surprise me. And then there are the fake-fakes, which are probably poorer quality still. I'm staying well clear of the cheap China ones myself! I'm undecided on whether this seller - from the UK - has gone abroad and got himself a small stash of genuine VFF's he's selling off cheap, or whether they are fakes - http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Vibram-Five-Fingers-Komodo-Sport-LS-/120889013725?_trksid=p3286.m7&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26itu%3DUCI%26otn%3D3%26po%3DLVI%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D7786316438512890727£70 is cheap for a pair of Komodosport LS in the UK, it has to be said....
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
Guy on a busy Tube Train staring at my VFF's: "You wearing those things down here, eh... [shakes head] Don't you know this is a place of tranquility?"
~~VFF Speeds White~~VFF Speeds Black~~Vivobarefoot Lucy Black and Blue/Grey~~Vivobarefoot Aqua Lites Red~~Vivobarefoot Neo Trail Black~~
|
|
|
|
JustinB
|
 |
« Reply #230 on: April 17, 2012, 11:30:52 AM » |
|
I would be very hesitant to purchase from anyone on Ebay who is using a stock photo and not the actual photo of the goods.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
42 Grey/Palm/Clay KSO, 43 Black Classic, 44 Black Moc, 43 Black/White Speed,43 Grey/Green Bikila LS, 43 Black/Day Glow SeeYa 44 Black/White Vivobarefoot Neo, 43 Black Vivobarefoot Ra
|
|
|
|
Mr. Leigh
|
 |
« Reply #231 on: April 17, 2012, 11:51:50 AM » |
|
If you review that sellers other listings, he has a red/black KSO combo that was never manufactured by Vibram. Another sure tell that they are selling fakes. You can report them on eBay, however nothing will ever get done about it by eBay. Every fake pair this guy and other fake sellers on eBay sells is still money in eBay's pocket. I have reported dozens of listings of fake sellers and have yet to see one of them shut down.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
So be sure when you step. Step with care and great tact and remember that Life's a Great Balancing Act. Just never forget to be dexterous and deft. And never mix up your right foot and your left.
Oh, the Places You'll Go! by Dr. Suess
|
|
|
mrsingh
Newbie
Reputation: 1
Posts: 11
|
 |
« Reply #232 on: April 17, 2012, 02:19:44 PM » |
|
Have requested a refund.
Have also requested a friend in US to buy some from a store several miles away from him in Cali and send them to me.
In UK you are looking at around £90 as the cheapest price for definite article - that's $143. Over your side of the pond it's around $85 according to official site (that's £43). Unbelievable price difference.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
paulr
|
 |
« Reply #233 on: April 17, 2012, 02:27:30 PM » |
|
Have requested a refund.
Have also requested a friend in US to buy some from a store several miles away from him in Cali and send them to me.
In UK you are looking at around £90 as the cheapest price for definite article - that's $143. Over your side of the pond it's around $85 according to official site (that's £43). Unbelievable price difference.
Sadly the cost of mailing from the US to the UK is quite high, so your saving wont be as great as you thought.... (sorry) - also $85 is £53 at £1 to $1.59 (todays rate on xe.com) so your sums aint quite right
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
mrsingh
Newbie
Reputation: 1
Posts: 11
|
 |
« Reply #234 on: April 17, 2012, 02:30:18 PM » |
|
Sorry - slip fo the keyboard. It is £53. Tapped the 4 by accident  For me, any saving is a good saving - I'm very 'frugal' I am 
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
mrsingh
Newbie
Reputation: 1
Posts: 11
|
 |
« Reply #237 on: April 18, 2012, 09:58:47 AM » |
|
Thank you very much!
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
nowster
|
 |
« Reply #238 on: May 08, 2012, 12:46:23 PM » |
|
M126C is what colour and model? I see a pair of KSOs of this style being offered nearly new on eBay:  However, a Google search throws up the M126C model number being used for all sorts of other strange colours of KSO, and Vibram do like to embroider their logo in yellow, so I very strongly suspect it's a fake. EDIT: A "C" suffix on a model number usually indicates a camouflage sole, doesn't it?
|
|
|
|
« Last Edit: May 08, 2012, 12:48:49 PM by nowster »
|
Logged
|
VFF: M46 KSO (Blk/Orange, Blk/Blk), Trek (Brown), Treksport (Blk/Blk, Orange/Blk), Komodosport (Blk/Silver), Flow (Blk), Speed (Blk/White), Sprint (White/Blue) M47 Speed (Black/White), M47 Classic (Grey/Green — too big) Non-VFF: 46 Merrell Tough Glove (Black)
|
|
|
ohadross
Newbie
Reputation: 1
Posts: 1
|
 |
« Reply #239 on: June 03, 2012, 06:43:27 AM » |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|