BirthdayShoes.com Vibram Five Fingers Forum
July 25, 2014, 07:22:19 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Tired of seeing ads? Simply become a forum member and login (membership is free!).

nanny-rosy
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Sprints feel too small  (Read 1477 times)
SteveM

SteveM is a new face.

View Profile
« on: March 13, 2012, 10:15:44 AM »

Hi all, I've been wearing VFF's now for about three months.  I have a M43 in KSO Treks which fit great, and I LOVE.  I also grabbed a pair of Sprints on sale, they are also an M43.  The Sprints however are much smaller on my feet, with my left big toe mashed against the front of the shoe.  The right foot is snug, but not near as bad as the left.  I did some searching around to find a way to stretch them, and found some info on heel inversion and a lighter mod.  I can't seem to find out how to do the lighter mod in my searching.  Can anyone direct me to instructions? 

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Black KSO Treks, Komodos, Black/camo KSO, Black Sprints, Blue See Yas
« on: March 13, 2012, 10:15:44 AM »

PB Junkie

PB Junkie is starting to look familiar.PB Junkie is starting to look familiar.

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2012, 11:04:17 AM »

http://birthdayshoes.com/got-morton-s-toe-lengthen-your-vibram-five-fingers-second-toe-with-this-mod

VFFs: KSO W40, Treksport W40, Bikila W40, Jaya LR W41, Komodosport LS W40, KSO Trek W40, Spyridon LS W40, Bikila LS W40
Other:Merrell Trail Glove M 7.5, Merrell Sonic Glove M 7.5, VB Neo W41, VB Off Road Hi W41, Merrell Delight W9, VB Breatho Trail W40, Runamoc Dash U9, Merrell Road Glove M7.5
SteveM

SteveM is a new face.

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2012, 11:20:51 AM »

Perfect!  I hadn't searched outside the forum. 

Thanks for your help

SteveM

SteveM is a new face.

View Profile