BirthdayShoes.com Vibram Five Fingers Forum
October 30, 2014, 11:10:20 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Tired of seeing ads? Simply become a forum member and login (membership is free!).

nanny-rosy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: VFFs for Winter  (Read 1706 times)
sbrow

sbrow is a new face.

View Profile
« on: December 08, 2011, 10:37:17 PM »

I have been wearing my VFF KSOs for several months and I just can't wear normal shoes for more than a couple of hours anymore because it feels heavy and unbalanced. I need a pair of VFFs for the winter, where I will probably have to walk in at least 4 - 6 inches of snow most of the time. If I wore Bornios with injinji socks would I be relatively warm and dry (or at least not to cold)? If not, are there any other minimalistic options?
« on: December 08, 2011, 10:37:17 PM »

dirkverelst

dirkverelst is well known.dirkverelst is well known.dirkverelst is well known.dirkverelst is well known.

Healing our environment with orgonite.

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2011, 05:55:54 AM »

I recently got i my Bormios, they are considerably warmer and protect against humidity (don`t go stand in a puddle if you did not waterproof them).
They are narrow on the forefoot, though, so go test them out in a store if you can. Mine stretched enough , but they were too tight at first when wearing my wool toesocks. Probably the best VFF for winter.

sbrow

sbrow is a new face.

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2011, 08:01:11 AM »

thanks! What is a good way to waterproof them?
sbrem

sbrem is a new face.

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2011, 04:02:26 PM »

http://birthdayshoes.com/waterproofing-the-bormio-fivefingers
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2011, 04:02:26 PM »

UberC5

UberC5 is a new face.

I hunt with a Subaru...

View Profile