BirthdayShoes.com Vibram Five Fingers Forum
October 24, 2014, 12:49:32 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Tired of seeing ads? Simply become a forum member and login (membership is free!).

nanny-rosy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: A Big Hello from the South West of England,UK  (Read 1648 times)
RobbieD

RobbieD is a new face.

View Profile WWW
« on: July 09, 2009, 01:52:42 PM »

Good Thursday to all,

I will receive my first ever pair of Vibram FiveFingers tomorrow, they will be black KSO's which I was lucky to win on ebay for 68.00 GBP - they are Brand New and Never worn.

I will let you know my experiences after my test run over the weekend.

I am a martial artist who is currently training in Ninjitsu and Ju-Jitsu and wanted something that was like barefoot but with more traction - lets see how these go!

Have a great weekend everyone.

Warmest Regards
Robbie.
« on: July 09, 2009, 01:52:42 PM »

koffeekev

koffeekev is a new face.

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2009, 06:44:35 PM »

Hi Robbie.
Everyone will echo my thoughts when I say to go slowly at first. Not many people can just slip them on and go. You need to get used to your new posture and muscle demands. It sounds like it will be an easy adustment for you. Good luck.

Welcome and enjoy your new KSO's. Kevin
« Last Edit: July 09, 2009, 06:46:18 PM by koffeekev » Logged

*I'm barefoot for skeletel correctness*
kso black x 4
kso gray x1
kso flow black x1
kso treksport black x1
kso trek black x 2
kso trek brown x 3
classic tan x1
seeya's black neon x1
vivo aqueous black x1
vivo aqueous grey x1
vivo dharma black x1
vivo aqua brown x1
merrill radius glove b
RobbieD

RobbieD is a new face.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2009, 06:29:23 AM »

Thank you Kevin for the advice, they have arrived and are on my feet!