BirthdayShoes.com Vibram Five Fingers Forum
September 01, 2014, 09:51:43 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Tired of seeing ads? Simply become a forum member and login (membership is free!).

nanny-rosy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cheers from switzerland  (Read 640 times)
zarzu

zarzu is a new face.

View Profile
« on: March 20, 2010, 03:16:00 PM »

hey everybody

i am 24 (still a student) and i've been running on and off for the last 3 years, on and off mostly because i fell out of the rythm after getting sick or when had shin splints that one time. i ran from juli through november last year (generally three times a week, each time 6 to 7.5 miles with the final/fastest pace of 7min 20s per mile) but then stopped because of university stress.

i ordered my first pair of vffs in mid february after someone else pointed them out on another board and i went through alot of the only material on them (like this site). i went with flow treks because when i ordered them we still had snow all over and my normal route is through the forest, so it's not cleaned up. over the 1,5 weeks it took them to get here the snow vanished while i was starting to run again in my shods, trying to already convert to fore/midfoot striking. i never had a very strong heel strike since my stride has always been rather short and my general running style didn't seem to be that much off (surprisingly enough).