BirthdayShoes.com Vibram Five Fingers Forum
October 31, 2014, 10:59:06 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Tired of seeing ads? Simply become a forum member and login (membership is free!).

nanny-rosy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I'm new to VFF running, am I overdoing it?  (Read 800 times)
Thefrisbee

Thefrisbee is a new face.

View Profile
« on: August 29, 2010, 03:13:20 PM »

So I just got my first pair of VFF's about a week ago and I'm loving them. Perhaps too much though.

I've read the guide to starting out that the site provides so I'm a little leery to going full force, even though
It feels like I'm fine.

Before running in these I was maxing out around 1.5 miles, and now I can seem to get that fairly easily in the
five fingers. I know that it said to take it easy, and that it should take a good long while to work back up to
what you can run in shod shoes, but everything is looking good. My calves have been very slightly sore the day after
running before, but other than that nothing.

Basically I'm asking is it okay for me to continue gradually increasing my distance every week? Should I be noticing
something wrong if there is something, or could there be hidden injuries? Thanks!
« on: August 29, 2010, 03:13:20 PM »

taylordmd

taylordmd is a new face.

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2010, 04:56:16 PM »